What will happen if i restore my iphone ※ Download: http://teseaconra.noviikanat.ru/?dl&keyword=what+will+happen+if+i+restore+my+iphone&source=bitbin.it2 The process is actually very simple, and there are a few ways that you can do it: Restore iPhone from Previous Backup Using iTunes This is the official method of restoring your backup. Most commonly, chronic iPhone problems are the motivator. In this guide we explore what the difference is between a restore and a reset, in what instances you should use which, and the steps to follow when you do so. Here is how you use it: 1 Download and install System Recovery, then launch it. Just remember that when you reset your iPhone, all data and user settings will be deleted and the operating system will revert to factory settings. Then when they go to reload all their data on it they find they don't have any of that data saved. This can be either via iCloud or a local backup on your desktop via iTunes. No one wants to lose important pictures and memories, Ditto for music and game progress. This can be either via iCloud or a file backup on your desktop via iTunes. For more information, see the Apple Support articles and. Forced Reboot If your phone freezes and won't display the power-off slider, you can reset it, which is a forced reboot. Then when they go to reload all their data on it they find they don't have any of that tout saved. In some instances, perpetual sluggishness in starting up, loading applications or even delays in typing on the device's keyboard may be to blame. If you want the iPhone to be as close to the way it was when you first opened it from the box you sin to restore it. What Happens If You Reset Your iPhone? - If you need to fully restore your phone to its factory settings, however, you lose all your data back to the point of your last iTunes or iCloud backup. Just remember that when you reset your iPhone, all data and user settings will be deleted and the operating system will revert to factory settings. Reasons for iPhone Restore Several potential reasons exist for restoring the iPhone. Most commonly, chronic iPhone problems are the motivator. In some instances, perpetual sluggishness in starting up, loading applications or even delays in typing on the device's keyboard may be to blame. More serious issues may also cause you to want to restore your iPhone, such as if applications frequently crash or if the device turns itself off, even when the battery is fully charged. Customizations Restoring your iPhone resets it to its factory settings, which means any customizations you've set over its lifespan are deleted. These include modifications as simple and generic as setting different ringtones for messages and numbers or the image you set as your iPhone's background, to more custom settings, such as keyboards in different languages and the formatting of time and date on your device. Regardless of complexity, any change you made to the device since you purchased it is reset when you restore. Contacts, Multimedia and Other Data An iPhone restore also wipes your device's flash drive clean. For example, it deletes all the contacts you have in your phone book, as well as logs of your calls and all text messages you've sent. It also deletes the music you have stored in the iPhone's iPod; photos and videos from its Camera Roll; and any applications that didn't come standard on the iPhone, such as Facebook or UrbanSpoon. Video of the Day How to Backup and Restore If you need to restore your iPhone, don't stress out about losing all your data -- iTunes automatically prompts you to back up your data before you restore. Disconnect your device when the restore has completed, then reconnect it and launch iTunes.